You have the ability to block interactions from other members, using something called your Block List. When you add a member to your block list, you can limit interactions with them in the following ways:
- Hide this member's posts: When viewing a thread that this member has posted in, you will not see their posts. Instead, you will see a button labeled "Display Post". If you click this button you can see what the blocked member posted.
- Do not let this member start new conversations with me: The blocked member will not be able to start a new conversation with you. You cannot block conversations from staff members, however, and you'll still receive messages from any existing conversations with the blocked user until you leave the conversation via the Actions dropdown at the top of the conversation.
- Do not let this member follow me or my activities: The member will not be able to follow you, view your activity list, or see your email address.
- Block notifications from this member: You will not receive notifications related to actions that this member performs. For example, if the blocked member quotes you in a thread, you will not receive a notification about it, even if you have enabled notifications about quotes.
To get started, click the Profile
button found in the top menu bar and then on your profile page click the Edit Profile
button. You'll then be taken to the Edit Profile & Settings
page; once here, click on the Privacy
tab. On the privacy page, look for the Member Block List
option found at the bottom of the page with a search field. In the search box, begin to type either the username or the display name of the member that you want to block and you'll see some search results appear as you type. Once you see the member you want to block appear, click on their micro-profile in the search results list. Once you have selected a member account to block, 4 check boxes will appear asking you which interactions you want to prevent with the member you chose. Check the boxes next to the interactions you want to prevent, and when you have made your selections click the Save Privacy Settings
button found at the bottom of the page to complete the process.
Once you have a member blocked in your profile, you can return to the privacy page of your profile at any time to make changes. You can add or remove memberfrom your Block List, or change the type of interactions you want to block for any member.