Deleting your forum account
If you are no longer interested in keeping an account that you have created on the forum, it is possible to delete the account to remove your details from the forum. When this is done, your profile will be deleted from the forum but your posts will remain intact. If you do not want a particular post or set of posts to remain on the forum after your account is deleted, you'll want to be sure to delete those from the forum first as you won't be able to do so after you have deleted your account.
Once you have everything taken care of on the forum and want to continue to delete your account, click the Profile button found at the top of the forum, and then click the Edit Profile button found on your profile page. You'll then be taken to the Edit Profile & Settings page; once here, click on the Settings tab. Next, scroll down to the bottom of the page and you'll find the Delete Forum Account option listed there. Click the Delete Account link provided. Once the link is clicked, a pop-up window will display asking you to confirm that you want the account deleted from the forum. Once you have it verified, click the Delete Forum Account button and your account will be deleted immediately from the forum.
Keep in mind that deleting your forum account is a permanent action. Once you have your account deleted, it cannot be restored. If you choose to return to the forum at a later date, you will need to create a new forum account and will have to start over. Also, if you have created the forum and are logged into the main admin account of the forum (username: admin), this option will not be available to you as the main admin account cannot be deleted.
Problems with registration?
If you are having problems seeing the CAPTCHA, please clear your browser's cache and cookies and ensure that you do not have any browser addons or extensions that interfere with the display of the CAPTCHA. Then, close the CAPTCHA window and click on the register button to open the CAPTCHA again.